

JAMAICA MILLENNIUM MOTORING CLUB

TEL: (876) 630-4898; FAX: (876) 630-7575 6 Westminster Road, Kingston 10, Jamaica Mailing Address: Box 216, Western District PO, Kingston 20, Jamaica Email: jamotoringclub@gmail.com

September 2, 2018

Mr. Christopher James Organizer Team Streetz Dexterity #3

Dear Mr. James,

The JMMC Competition Committee is in receipt of Chief Steward Mr. Lawrence Henriques Steward's Report for the Team Streetz Dexterity #3 event on July 28, 2018.

We note the following problems as reported.

1. On the 3rd run, Pro Class competitor lan Wright claimed that the equipment malfunction *(ed)*, result claimed incorrect time. Only his crew saw claimed time of 56 seconds and timing malfunction. Times recorded 58.9 & 59.4 Back Up time. On checking with Back Up times ran, sample error of 0.4 to 0.7 was deemed consistent. Result; his time stood.

Recommendations; Clerk of Course, Commentary and Judge of Fact be kept strict separate.

- a. CoC to run and optimize timely execut(ion).
- b. Commentator to keep spectators and competitors up to date and informed.
- c. Judge of Fact to be as name describes.
- 2. Ian Wright timing enquiry No Penalty. Request for rerun denied after timing inquiry.

The JMMC CS finds merit with the recommendations of the Chief Steward and strongly suggest that Team Streetz implement a separation of duties at future events as noted above.

Additionally, the CS commends Team Streetz for utilizing electronic timing with a digital display. We note that the separate locations of the Stop Box and digital display made it difficult for the Judge of Fact to verify vehicle compliance with Stop Box rules while monitoring the digital display itself. We therefore recommend that the digital display be positioned in a manner that results in it being in the same Judge of Fact field of vision as the Stop Box.

We provide this information for your guidance in future events.

Regards,

Surd=

Stephen Gunter JMMC Chairman

JMMC Executive Committee: 2018–2020

Chairman: Stephen Gunter; Vice Chairman: Marcia Dawes; Exec. Secretary: Wendy Dressekie-Gordon; Treasurer: Tiffany Bryan Directors: Dmitri Dawkins; Michael Fennell; Monique Gibbs; Neil Williams; Peter Clarke; Rajendra Jadusingh; Rosemarie Jadusingh; Timothy Stewart