



JAMAICA MILLENNIUM MOTORING CLUB

TEL: (876) 630-4898; FAX: (876) 630-7575 6 Westminster Road, Kingston 10, Jamaica Mailing Address: Box 216, Western District PO, Kingston 20, Jamaica Email: jamotoringclub@gmail.com

September 25, 2018

Mr. David Summerbell Jnr Organizer JKA Meet #5

Dear Mr. Summerbell,

The JMMC Competition Committee apologizes for our delayed response in regard to Chief Steward Mr. Peter Wong Steward's Report for the JKA Meet #5 event on August 19, 2018. This was due to an internal communication error.

Kindly note the following as reported by Mr. Wong.

"Tire Barriers

Races were run in the reverse of the direction normally run. With this change of direction, we noticed a gap in the tire barrier at the double apex corner and had the barriers repositioned.

Further to this change, we recommend the following alterations to barriers whenever race course direction is reversed:

- 1) a movable barrier to block the short cut at the double apex corner used for 50cc races. Note: since the race track runs directly behind this corner, the tires should be cabled together to ensure that if they are hit by a kart, they do not hit other racers who may be on the track behind the corner.
- 2) open sections along dirt mound running along northern perimeter of sea in proximity to reverse course corners 3 and 6

Racing numbers

We must commend the JKA for their efforts to get competitors to comply with the rules regarding numbers. We saw a significant improvement and encourage the JKA to move towards 100% compliance. Perhaps a sign company can be on hand at the next race meet to produce vinyl numbers for those karters whose number plates are out of specification. Spectators, commentators, officials will benefit."

We provide this information for your guidance in future events.

Regards,

Stephen Gunter

JMMC Chairman

JMMC Executive Committee: 2018–2020

Chairman: Stephen Gunter; Vice Chairman: Marcia Dawes; Exec. Secretary: Wendy Dressekie-Gordon; Treasurer: Tiffany Bryan Directors: Dmitri Dawkins; Michael Fennell; Monique Gibbs; Neil Williams; Peter Clarke; Rajendra Jadusingh; Rosemarie Jadusingh; Timothy Stewart