



TEAM STREETZ est.2007 Asphalt Assault ADDITIONAL SUPPLEMENTARY REGULATIONS

Permit # JMMC2024-0034DX

Sanctioned by the Jamaica Millennium Motoring Club and held under the FIA International Sporting Code including Appendices and under the Motor Sport Rules and Regulations of the JMMC This event is open to the public and to all members in good standing of the JMMC and its affiliate clubs.

Name of Event: ASPHALT ASSAULT - WET & SLIDE AUTOCROSS

Type of Event: Dexterity on Sealed Wet or Dry asphalt surface

Location: Vernamfield, Clarendon

Date of Event: December 1. 2024

Start: 10:00 a.m.

Technical Inspection: 8:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.

& Sign in

Drivers Meeting: 9:40 a.m. at the Officials Ten
Entries Open: November 17th, 2024.
Entries Close: December 1st at 10:00 a.m.

Late Entries: Accepted at the discretion of the Organizer

License

Requirements: JMMC Competition License required for ALL competitors and

proof of the same must be provided at registration. Competitors may apply for a JMMC One Day Permit at a cost of \$1000 either online via the JMMC website or at the event registration desk.

Regular Entry Fee: \$5,000 **ProClass Entry Fee:** \$6,000

Timing: Electronic Timing will be used with manual backup via Stop

Watches. Timing will begin on breaking the beam of the start box

and end on breaking the beam in the stop box.

Results (Provisional): Provisional results will be made available at the Officials Notice

Board subsequent to the final competitor having completed the

course and the Final Results shall be posted at:

https://www.facebook.com/teamstreetz1 by December 8, 2024.

Official Notice Board: At the Officials Tent

TROPHIES: Prizes will be awarded at this event in accordance with the JMMC

rules. Prizes will be awarded to the winner of each class, the overall winner (regular class), the fastest female and the fastest

rookie.





EVENT OFFICIALS

Organizer: Christopher James 876-301-5014 Secretary: Deledefi Dixon 876-398-5081

Scorer: Tanee Lamey

Clerk of the Course: Warren Lamey 876-503-1301 Chief Steward: Richard Rerrie 876-421-7842 Stewards: Gordon McDowell 876-304-9500 Nicholas Donald 876-439-9335

Scrutineer: Denton English

Ambulance: Medic Alert Ambulance Services

Insurance: Thwaites Finson Sharp Insurance Brokers Limited

NOTE:

 ALL CARS MUST BE AFFIXED WITH SEAT BELT or HARNESS TO PASS SCRUTINEERING.

- ALL DRIVERS MUST BE WEARING A SEAT BELT OF HARNESS ON ENTERING THE START BOX. ANYONE FOUND TO BE NON-COMPLIANT WILL BE SENT BACK TO THE PADDOCK BY THE STARTER AND WILL NOT BE ALLOWED TO START.
- There will be a pro class open to all drivers.
- The Pro class cash prize pool will comprise \$1,000 from the entry fee of each Pro class entrant and will be awarded to 1st to 3rd place in the ratio 50% 30% 20%
- The Pro class will be a single class for all drive train layouts.
- Competitors will not be allowed to enter both the regular run and the Pro class.
- With the exception of class structure all standard dexterity rules will apply to the Pro class.
- CLASS CHAMPIONSHIP POINTS BE WILL AWARDED BASED ON PLACING IN THE CLASS ENTERED. Championchip points will be awarded to proclass entrants based on their finishing position in the Pro class.
- DRIVER CHAMPIONSHIP POINTS WILL BE AWARDED BASED ON OVERALL
 PLACING (i.e. Fastest time of the day gets the most points regardless of class)
- There may be two entrants per car.
- There will be a quad class open to all competitors.
- All competitors will be required to affix our title sponsors sticker to the rear quarter glass of their vehicle
- A rookie is defined as a person with no previous known motorsport experience as a driver.
- Please note stop box infringement rules per 2024 JMMC Dexterity Regulations
 Article 5.2.8 (h); penalty for "infringing or striking any marker forming part of the
 finishing box or garage 10 seconds." The perimeter of the garage will be
 delineated by 4 cones (one at each corner). STRIKING THE CONE MARKING THE
 STOP LINE WILL ATTRACT A PENALTY OF 3 SECOND.S





Conrad Burns Memorial Championship Scoring Regulations 2024

Regular Class	Points Allocation	ProClass	Points
Overall Placing		Overall Placing	Allocation
1 st	150	1 st	150
2 nd	110	2 nd	110
3 rd	90	3 rd	90
4 th	80	4 th	80
5 th	70	5 th	70
6 th	60	6 th	60
7 th +	55	7 th +	55

All Non-finishers are credited with 10 points

Championship Rules

- The Conrad Burns Memorial Championship will be open to all entrants.
- In order to qualify for Championship points competitors MUST be running D.O.T
 or TUV street-legal tyres with a wear rating of 200 or higher
- Championship Points will be awarded according to OVERALL placement based on the results of the regular runs. There will be **no** separate Championship Run.
- Pro-Class entrants will be scored separately from the regular classes for the purpose of calculating Championship Points.
- Points will be tallied at the year end and trophies awarded for 1st to 3rd place in each class.
- The driver with the most points will be crowned overall Champion and awarded the Conrad Burns Drivers Trophy.
- Entrants are limited to one vehicle per event but are not limited to one vehicle or drive train for the series.
- Pro Class allows all motor car driveline types.